Sign up for weekly e-bulletins:
About Us > Board of Directors

Board of Directors

The National Catholic Rural Life Conference is governed by a Board of Directors: clergy and lay persons, who are diverse in backgrounds, and represent different parts of the country.

Executive Committee:

President: Most Rev. Frank J. Dewane
Bishop of Venice
Venice, Florida

Vice President: (currently vacant)
Secretary: Dr. Christopher Thompson
Academic Dean, St. Paul Seminary School of Divinity
University of St. Thomas
St. Paul, Minnesota

Board Members:

Most Rev. Michael Pfeifer, OMI
Bishop of San Angelo
San Angelo, Texas


Most Rev. Richard Pates
Bishop of Des Moines
Des Moines, Iowa


Most Rev. William Callahan
Bishop of La Crosse
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Sr. Joan Brown
Advocate for Social & Environmental Justice
Albuquerque, New Mexico


Father John Rausch
Glenmary Home Missioners to Rural America
Stanton, Kentucky
Jennifer Kraska
Executive Director, Colorado Catholic Conference
Denver, Colorado



Elvira Ramirez
Executive Director, Catholic Charities, Diocese of Stockton
Stockton, California